WANT YOUR ACCOUNT DELETED?

Thank you for visiting us!
Locked
User avatar
bipolarmorgan
Technical Admin
Technical Admin
Posts: 1417
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Cyberspace
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

WANT YOUR ACCOUNT DELETED?

Post by bipolarmorgan » Tue May 28, 2019 12:55 am

You can now deactivate your own account, simply by visiting - User Control Panel » Profile » Account deactivation

From there select the checkbox to deactivate, then enter your reason and password and click submit!

User avatar
bipolarmorgan
Technical Admin
Technical Admin
Posts: 1417
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Cyberspace
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Contact:

Re: WANT YOUR ACCOUNT DELETED?

Post by bipolarmorgan » Tue May 28, 2019 8:56 am

And as usual, once your account is inactive you will no longer receive emails and your account will be purged after a short time of inactivity (in case you change your mind and because it's automated) ... FYI. We are trying to make sure the inactive account purge happens within 30 days because under Article 12.3 of the GDPR, you have 30 days to provide information on the action your organization will decide to take on a legitimate erasure request. This timeframe can be extended up to 60 days depending on the complexity of the request. In addition, your posts will be retained after account deactivation and deletion, but your email and other information will be removed.

Locked

Return to “NEWS”