Mashable Article - Michelle Phan is starting over.

Mashable Article - Michelle Phan is starting over.

Post by Guest »

This article is pissing me off front right and center - http://mashable.com/2016/02/13/michelle ... a.Kmgiakqf
It had been a tough year. Phan had managed to raise enough cash from her relatives and mom — more than $10,000 — to attend her first semester at the Ringling College of Art and Design. But by the time the second had started, she came up short. Unable to pay for tuition and having no credit for loans, she was forced to drop out.
This was what she said at the time when it was announced she would receive the Honorary shit from Ringling:

AND THIS.
Years later, after Phan had settled in Los Angeles, she traveled back to Florida. Her alma mater, the Ringling College of Arts and Design, was giving her an honorary doctorate degree. The prize was a huge honor, yes, but its significance meant much more to someone else.

“See, Mom? I’m a doctor now,” she said.

It was validation to an Asian immigrant mother whose sole American Dream was not only to provide for her offspring, but see them thrive. All those years of heartache, of missed opportunity, of regret, all weighing on her shoulders seemed to finally lift away, vanishing into the brackish air.

Dafuq! :x

I'm gonna be writing up an article on the Tumblr. I remember someone posting pictures and screen caps of her old blogs(Xanga & Blogspot) of her bragging about hanging out at their "family vacation house" and Michelle & Steve on their iMacs. Post them and I'll include them into the article.

likefrylikefry
Gossiper
Gossiper
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Mashable Article - Michelle Phan is starting over.

Post by likefrylikefry »

Love that they said she had to "drop out" because she had "no credit" for students loans... You do NOT need credit for student loans in the USA. Most people go through FASFA. Complete bs.

snuffy777
Master Gossiper
Master Gossiper

Post by snuffy777 »