Branflakes
Debater
Debater
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Teeth Whitening?

Post by Branflakes »

Hellooooo!

So, long story short when I was about 10 years old (I'm 20 now) I got smacked in the face with a pool ball and two of my front teeth broke right in half. I have them filled in but I feel like the filled in parts never match my actual tooth color. Whenever I talk about it people always say they don't notice but it's really obvious to me where the real tooth stops and the fake parts start haha, the fake parts always look whiter to me.

So, now that I've given some background, here are my questions:
1) I want to start whitening my teeth a little bit in hopes that it'll be less noticeable. Would whitening make a difference or would it just make everything a few shades lighter but still not match?
2) If whitening would help what kinds of whitening products do you recommend? I'm a college student so my budget isn't too crazy but if something on the higher end would guarantee a good result I'd consider it.
3) If whitening wouldn't make a difference, I've also considered getting veneers. Anyone have any experience with those? The only thing is that they're pretty expensive and I feel like I'd have to get more than just two teeth done or else I'll have the same issue with color matching I'm having now haha.
4) Any other solutions you can think of???

derp
Stalker
Stalker

Re: Teeth Whitening?

Post by derp »

Hey!

So, using a whitening product would only affect your natural tooth, not the restoration that's there :) so it might work if the restoration is too light for your tooth, but it's hard to know. I'd recommend seeing your dentist and getting their advice!