How can I fix this situation with a guy I like?

kayscupcake4513
Wanderer
Wanderer
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

How can I fix this situation with a guy I like?

Post by kayscupcake4513 »

Hey!
let me start this by collectively stating that I've only ever spoken to guys, and it hasn't gone any further than that, so any and all advice is welcome.

I am an 18-year-old college freshman who just moved out about a month and a half ago to a town 2 hours away. I was looking forward to college for new experiences and maybe the possibility of meeting suitable guys, as I hadn't found that in high school. Within the first week of college, I discovered, the college boys here just weren't for me. They drank far too much and were only focused on getting with girls, which is something I'm just not into.
However, I began talking to a boy I met back home. He is 21 and seemed perfect. We really opened up to one another and he told me things about his personal life that he hadn't told anyone, saying that he really trusts me and feels comfortable, and I for one, felt the same way. We had met in person many times before but hadn't hung out, so I planned on going home to hang out with him one weekend, and he said he'd come to my university to see me the next. He knows I haven't ever had a boyfriend and said he wouldn't do anything to hurt me, and we agreed on being exclusive, which for me, isn't too hard to do, and I assured him of this. I asked what we were going to do on our date, and he said he wanted to adventure, and then cuddle and watch a movie, in which I said no cuddling please, just hanging out. Initially, he accepted this, and I was really happy he wasn't pressuring me as I haven't done as much as even kiss, which he also knows.