What job do you have?

nothinggold
Informer
Informer
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

What job do you have?

Post by nothinggold »

I don't want to say specifically where do you work because many people may not want to share, but what kind of job do you have? Do you like it? Hate it?

I am a Pharmacy Technician! I love it. I worked a year and a half in retail logistics(fancy way of saying the backroom of Walmart/Target), and merchandised apparel at Walmart and I'm so happy to be out of that shit. I work for a national grocery chain that is actually a great company and I love my position. I definitely plan on getting state certified and maybe even going back to school for Pharmacy. Not sure but for now, I love my job.

Daphne
Learner
Learner

Re: What job do you have?

Post by Daphne »

I'm a student, I work part-time as a music composer.

Rosewynn
Gossiper
Gossiper

Post by Rosewynn »

Website monitor.

It's a good fit for me right now due to chronic illness. The job itself is fun when it's busy and is dreadful when it's slow.

Luckily, I get to work from home...and waste way too much time on here. :P

Sonia
Gossiper
Gossiper

Post by Sonia »

I'm a student finishing up my last semester, but I also just started a full time job as a market research analyst. Before that I worked part time at a movie theatre and had a part time internship. Current job is okay - the company and the people are great, but the job itself is really boring. It's mostly a lot of research + cold calling, whereas I'd prefer to do web analytics, content management, stuff like that. It's a start, though. :P My husband and I are also working on a few websites that we're hoping will bring in some income, but they're still a long way off from being finished.

Maris Crane
Gossiper
Gossiper

Post by Maris Crane »

I work in the French dept. of another sector of a financial institution. Hella-boring, very corporate but fluency in French, Mandarin or Canto means pay bonus.

Winter song
Informer
Informer