Does anyone else only like 'old' music?

Shameless
Debater
Debater
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Does anyone else only like 'old' music?

Post by Shameless »

I don't know about you guys, but I really can't stand most of the music that is coming out at the moment. Don't get me wrong, some of it is actually quite appealing but it's not something that I would want to listen to more than once or deliberately seek out/download for myself.

Like most people, I listened to a lot of music during high school and then once I graduated and got a job and a life and whatnot I kind of stopped 'following' it as much.

Well now I'm sort of getting back into it and omfg I hate everything. So I've just gone back to listening to my old faithfuls.

Anyone else only listen to 'old' stuff?

When I say old I mean stuff like Blink-182, Good Charlotte, Simple Plan, MxPx, etc. and then further back like Guns n Roses and Bon Jovi.

RoseHammer
True Gossiper
True Gossiper

Re: Does anyone else only like 'old' music?

Post by RoseHammer »

Older music is a staple for me. I find newer music to just be really contrived and marketing driven. The industry has gotten warped.

Shameless
Debater
Debater

Post by Shameless »

RoseHammer wrote:Older music is a staple for me. I find newer music to just be really contrived and marketing driven. The industry has gotten warped.
Do you ever feel old listening to it? What about wearing band t-shirts from bands that were popular 10+ years ago.

RoseHammer
True Gossiper
True Gossiper

Post by RoseHammer »

.... I feel like myself, I guess? Being 20, and always having been called an "old soul" I never really get the sensation of being old persay. I don't see Guns n' Roses or Bon Jovi as being old, considering I've also listened to Frank Sinatra, The Crystals, and operas that were written hundreds of years ago.

cherrybunny
Lurker
Lurker

Post by cherrybunny »